You are here

In the case of Finland, Latvia and Lithuania, Estonia raised the infection rate to 25, until which point it is not necessary to practice self-quarantine when coming from these countries

11. September 2020 - 0:00

Stenbock House, 11 September 2020 – The government raised the infection rate to 25 for Finland, Latvia and Lithuania, starting from which people arriving from those countries will be subject to a self-quarantine period of 14 days. The reduction will enter into force on Monday, 14 September.

The obligation to self-quarantine for a passenger arriving in Estonia from the European Union and the Schengen area depends on whether the ratio of people infected with the coronavirus in the country from which the person has travelled is higher than 16. According to the current government order, the restriction on freedom of movement will not apply if the country’s cumulative number of positive tests for SARS-CoV-2 per 100,000 population for the last 14 days of COVID-19 remains between 16 and 17.6 and has not increased within the last two weeks.

According to yesterday’s government decision, the infection rate for Finland, Latvia and Lithuania will be raised to 25.

Information on countries and restrictions on freedom of movement for those arriving from Europe can be found on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: